Life of a Starchild

Music Tech graduate,
hip hop/electronic producer,
editor-in-chief of Sampleface, music lover, tennis fan, Leicester/Man Utd follower.

(Source: lysergicfunk, via ihavenocerebrum)


More Stuff

(via bulbagarden)

(Source: sg-babes)

(Source: filmcityworld, via itsjustdesire)

vend-etta said: Why do black people straighten their hair if non-black people can't get corn row/ box braid/ whatever you consider a "black" hairstyle



why do white people always try to make this non-point false equivalence when they know these are two completely different realities that don’t compare on any plane whatsoever

white people not only make black people hate their hair at an individual emotional level but literally at a systemic level in which black people are and have been for the last century unable to get jobs, attend colleges, enlist in the armed forces, etc. because of the treatment of their natural hair. there literally is nothing white people have to compare…

white people are not getting box braids because they feel pressured to, or out of fear that they won’t have access to a job or anything, but instead because they know it’s an “edgy black people thing” that they’re doing to be counter culture and subversive. there is literally no pressure on earth for anyone INCLUDING BLACK PEOPLE to worship or utilize Black hairstyles or Black hair in its natural state and you fucking know it. It’s literally the complete opposite for white hair. grow up

white people are not gelling down baby hairs for social mobility or financial security or comfort or assimilation.

credit to black—lamb

  • image
  • gradientlair:

    12 year old Vanessa VanDyke is being threatened with expulsion from Faith Christian Academy in Orlando unless she cuts her natural hair.

  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

Read the ads

"MEN WHO GO PLACES" "WAS IT HER RESUME OR HER RELAXER?" white people don’t have ads telling them "you will not be successful in life unless you have cornrows and box braids with gelled down baby hairs" because that isn’t the case. address this in the context of reality, maybe???

All of this. ALL OF THIS. READ THIS ^^^^^^

White people didn’t invent straight hair either. There are Black people with straight hair. That’s not a “White style”.


with some education.


ashley graham


ashley graham

(Source: plussizem0del, via curvylesbian)

Every mathematical induction consists of three parts or acts.

The first part is called “The Base”. The mathemagician shows you something ordinary: a claim, a theorem or a lemma. He asks you to see if it is indeed real, unaltered, true for k = 1.

The second act is called “The Hypothesis”. The mathemagician takes the ordinary claim and assumes it to hold for k = n.

Now you’re looking for the trick… but you won’t find it, because of course you’re not really looking. You don’t really want to know. You want to be fooled. But you wouldn’t clap yet. Because assuming something for k = n isn’t enough. You have to prove it for k = n + 1. That’s why every induction proof has a third act, the hardest part, the part we call “The Inductive Step”.

Sanchit Agrawal (via curiosamathematica)

(Source: yellowtypophile, via curiosamathematica)


Charlotte Herbert / Chad Suicide


Charlotte Herbert / Chad Suicide


Chad - Suicide Girls UK Holiday (part 2 of 2)